Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Event Category

Day

Reset Filters

Events for December 15, 2017

Day Navigation

All Day

The Man Who Invented Christmas: The Movie

November 22 - December 31

Behind the scenes, as he runs Books & Books, Mitchell Kaplan has been wheeling and dealing, learning the ropes of Hollywood, as he strives to bring a roster of beloved books to the screen. THE MAN WHO INVENTED CHRISTMAS, based on the book of the same name by Les Standiford, is the first of what we hope will be a long…

Find out more »
8:00 pm

Orlando Ortega-Medina in conversation with Chef Pepín

December 15 @ 8:00 pm
Books & Books in Coral Gables, 265 Aragon Ave
Coral Gables, FL 33134 United States
Free 148 spots left

Longlisted for the Polari First Book Prize 2017 "Ortega-Medina's prose is elegant and potent throughout, with visceral passages bathed in lyricism." —Kirkus Reviews For fans of Hanif Kureishi and Margaret Atwood, this collection of thirteen gripping and intriguing short stories are about sexuality, death, obsession, and religion. Sometimes bleak, occasionally violent, and often possessed of…

Find out more »
+ Export Events