Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

February 1 @ 6:30 pm

YA thriller night: Karen McManus & Megan Miranda

Details

Date:
February 1
Time:
6:30 pm

Venue

Books & Books Coral Gables
265 Aragon Ave
Coral Gables, FL 33134 United States
+ Google Map

Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery’s never been there, but she’s heard all about it. Her aunt went missing there at age seventeen. And only five years ago, a homecoming queen put the town on the map when she was killed. Now Ellery has to move there to live with a grandmother she barely knows.

The town is picture-perfect, but it’s hiding secrets. And before school even begins for Ellery, someone has declared open season on homecoming, promising to make it as dangerous as it was five years ago. Then, almost as if to prove it, another girl goes missing.

Ellery knows all about secrets. Her mother has them; her grandmother does too. And the longer she’s in Echo Ridge, the clearer it becomes that everyone there is hiding something. The thing is, secrets are dangerous–and most people aren’t good at keeping them. Which is why in Echo Ridge, it’s safest to keep your secrets to yourself.

About the Author

KAREN M. MCMANUS earned her BA in English from the College of the Holy Cross and her MA in journalism from Northeastern University. When she isn’t working or writing in Cambridge, Massachusetts, McManus loves to travel with her son. One of Us Is Lying is her debut novel. To learn more about her, go to her website, karenmcmanus.com, or follow @writerkmc on Twitter.

————————————————–

Perfect for fans of Karen McManus and E. Lockhart, this captivating thriller follows two teens who connect when each discovers a strange radio frequency that suggests their family tragedies might be mysteriously connected.

After surviving an infamous family tragedy, sixteen-year-old Kennedy Jones has made it her mission to keep her brother’s search through the cosmos alive. But then something disturbs the frequency on his radio telescope–a pattern registering where no signal should transmit. In a neighboring county, seventeen-year-old Nolan Chandler is determined to find out what really happened to his brother who disappeared. There hasn’t been a single lead for two years, until Nolan picks up an odd signal coming from his brother’s bedroom.

Drawn together by these odd signals–and their family tragedies–Kennedy and Nolan search for the origin of the mysterious frequency. But the more they uncover, the more they believe that everything’s connected–even their pasts. Is something coming for them? Or is the frequency warning them about something that’s already here?

A heart-pounding page-turner, COME FIND ME seamlessly combines thriller with sci fi/horror blend, appealing to fans of genre-bending Stranger Things and Get Out.

About the Author 

MEGAN MIRANDA is the acclaimed author of Fragments of the LostThe Safest LiesFracture, and several other novels for young adults. She is also the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger for adults. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and two children. You can follow Megan on Facebook at AuthorMeganMiranda, or on Instagram and Twitter at @MeganLMiranda.

Can’t make it? Purchase copies & we’ll have them signed for you!:

purchase TWO CAN KEEP A SECRET

purchase COME FIND ME