Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

December 2020

Virtual Author Series: Meichi Ng and Jason Katzenstein

December 1 @ 7:00 pm

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present… An Evening with Meichi Ng In conversation with Jason Katzenstein Discussing Barely Functional Adult: It'll All Make Sense Eventually (Harper Perennial, $17.99) Tuesday, December 1, 7pm LIVE via Crowdcast REGISTER HERE FOR FREE   From the creator of Barely Functional Adult, a painfully relatable webcomic with over 130k followers on Instagram, comes a never-before-seen collection of incriminating short stories about exes, murder, friendship, therapy, anxiety, Hufflepuff, sucking at things, freaking out about…

Find out more »

A Virtual Evening with Ina Garten

December 2 @ 7:30 pm

Books & Books, Miami Book Fair and Adrienne Arsht Center present... A Virtual Evening with INA GARTEN In conversation with MICHAEL IAN BLACK discussing her new cookbook Modern Comfort Food (Clarkson Potter, $35) WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 2, 7:30PM GET TICKETS HERE Tickets are $45 and include a copy of the book and shipping.   Join us for a very special evening with the Barefoot Contessa, Ina Garten, as she dishes up some delicous conversation with comedian and author Michael Ian Black.…

Find out more »

Virtual Author Series: Deesha Philyaw and Samantha Irby

December 3 @ 7:00 pm

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present… An Evening with Deesha Philyaw In conversation with Samantha Irby  discussing The Secret Lives of Church Ladies (West Virginia University Press, $18.99)  Thursday, December 3, 7pm  LIVE via Crowdcast   REGISTER HERE FOR FREE The Secret Lives of Church Ladies explores the raw and tender places where Black women and girls dare to follow their desires and pursue a momentary reprieve from being good. The nine stories in this collection feature four…

Find out more »

Virtual Author Series: Robert Harris and Adam Tooze

December 4 @ 1:00 pm

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present… An Afternoon with Robert Harris In conversation with Adam Tooze discussing V2: A Novel of World War II (Knopf, $28.95) Friday, December 4, 1 PM LIVE via Crowdcast   REGISTER HERE FOR FREE   The first rocket will take five minutes to hit London. You have six minutes to stop the second. From the best-selling author of Fatherland and Munich comes a WWII thriller about a German rocket engineer, a former actress…

Find out more »

Virtual Author Series: Megan Hunter and Kristen Roupenian

December 5 @ 12:00 pm

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present… Lunch with Megan Hunter In conversation with Kristen Roupenian The Harpy (Grove Press, $26) Saturday, December 5, 12 PM LIVE via Crowdcast   REGISTER HERE FOR FREE   Part revenge tale, part fairytale, The Harpy is an electrifying story of marriage, infidelity and power by the author of the #1 Indie Next Pick, The End We Start From, Megan Hunter Lucy and Jake live in a house by a field where the sun burns like…

Find out more »

Virtual Author Series: Perez Hilton

December 7 @ 7:00 pm

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present… An Evening with Perez Hilton In conversation with Stephanie Sayfie Aagaard TMI: My Life in Scandal (Chicago Review Press, $26.99) Monday, December 7, 7pm LIVE via Crowdcast   PURCHASE SIGNED BOOK AND TICKET HERE   "Delicious memoir. . . . catnip for Hollywood gossip hounds." —Publishers Weekly The story of how Mario Lavandeira becomes Perez Hilton, the world's first and biggest celebrity blogger, with millions of readers around the globe.  With Perez's…

Find out more »

Virtual Author Series: Lin Enger and Thomas Maltman

December 9 @ 7:00 pm

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present… An Evening with Lin Enger and Thomas Maltman discussing American Gospel (Univ Of Minnesota Press, $24.95) and The Land (Soho Press, $26) Wednesday, December 9, 7pm LIVE on Crowdcast REGISTER HERE FOR FREE About American Gospel: Radically personal and quintessentially American, an intimate drama at the heart of an apocalyptic vision  On a small farm beside a lake in Minnesota’s north woods an old man is waiting for the Rapture, which God has told…

Find out more »

Virtual Author Series: Katherine May and Sharon Salzberg

December 20 @ 2:00 pm

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present… An Afternoon with Katherine May In conversation with Sharon Salzberg discussing Wintering (Riverhead, $24) Sunday, December 20, 2 PM LIVE via Crowdcast   REGISTER HERE FOR FREE An intimate, revelatory book exploring the ways we can care for and repair ourselves when life knocks us down. Sometimes you slip through the cracks: unforeseen circumstances like an abrupt illness, the death of a loved one, a break up, or a job loss can…

Find out more »

January 2021

Virtual Author Series: Roman Krznaric and Bina Venkataraman

January 10, 2021 @ 1:00 pm

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present… An Evening with Roman Krznaric  In conversation with Bina Venkataraman discussing The Good Ancestor: A Radical Prescription for Long-Term Thinking (The Experiment, $25.95)  Sunday, January 10, 1 PM LIVE via Crowdcast   REGISTER HERE FOR FREE   The most important question we must ask ourselves is, “Are we being good ancestors?” So said Jonas Salk, who developed the polio vaccine in 1953 but refused to patent it—forgoing profit so that more lives…

Find out more »

Virtual Author Series: Dana Swift and KayLynn Flanders

January 19, 2021 @ 6:00 pm

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present… An Evening with Dana Swift In conversation with KayLynn Flanders Cast in Firelight (Delacorte, $18.99) Tuesday, January 19, 6 pm LIVE via Crowdcast   REGISTER HERE FOR FREE   For fans of We Hunt the Flame and An Ember in the Ashes, comes the first book in an epic, heart- pounding fantasy duology. Adraa is the royal heir of Belwar, a talented witch on the cusp of taking her royal ceremony test,…

Find out more »
+ Export Events